Mama Moos Academy…why?

Our homeschool name is not officially Mama Moos Academy.  In fact we belong to a public homeschool charter school so we haven’t had the pleasure of naming our school thus far.

When we are out and about people will ask the children “Where do you go to school”?  and they will look at me with head tilted to the side like a confused puppy as if to say  ‘what are we suppose to say’? One time I said “Mama Moos Academy” to be cute and then explained to the person that we school at home and Moos is our last name.  My kiddos must have thought it was cute because they say it whenever someone asks us.  I can see why they like it…it has a bit of a ring to it wouldn’t you say?

When I decided to start writing this blog I needed a title for it and Mama Moos Academy was the first thing that popped into my head so I went with it. Haha!

Leave a comment