MY FIRST ENTRY…WHAT AM I DOING?

After some thinking I have decided it might be fun to keep track of this journey I’m on as a homeschool mommy.  I realized that I have already forgotten so much from when my oldest, who is now 9, was an infant.  I remember it was hard adjusting to motherhood.  I had my own business and was busy meeting with people all of the time, spent many days out to lunch getting to know people from the wedding industry and socializing with friends.  It was tough to be home with very little interaction with adults and limited ability to talk on the phone, always felt dirty, tired, and alone.  I remember that.  But there was a lot of wonderful moments and firsts too! It’s hard for me to remember things like:  when I go to my parents house I am so thankful they had a [fill in the blank], what my emotions were like at each stage (cause boy was I a whirlwind), what things were like the FIRST time, and what my favorite moments were.  So I am hoping that I can keep track of the little details here.  It’s mostly just for me.  It could be for me when I am older and my kids are having children.  I would like to look back on what I have written on this blog and be a sympathetic, helpful, compassionate mother-in-law.  It would be nice as a mother to know how to best support my adult children simply by remembering what that stage of life was like.  I am hoping these words will jog my memory when the time comes.  I plan to post photos and just write.  If you want to come along side me…maybe share your encouraging words and support along the way…WELCOME!!!  For those that may follow…this is NOT a parenting advice blog and in no way am I trying to teach people.  In fact, maybe I can learn some helpful tips from you.0016

One thought on “MY FIRST ENTRY…WHAT AM I DOING?

Leave a comment